Join us on one of our social networking sites

SKYCITY Hamilton Waikato Women's named

6 October 2017 at 10.30am

Womens team

SKYCITY Hamilton Waikato Women's team has been named to play Canterbury Women's in their final regular season home game at FMG Stadium Waikato of the Farah Palmer Cup on Sunday afternoon.

Head Coach, Wayne Maxwell, has made a three changes to the starting XV. In the forwards, prop Tanya Kalounivale comes off the bench in place of Tyler Reid in the front row, the second row remains unchanged with the final change to the forward pack has Michelle Montague start at blindside flanker with Lacy Tomu moving to the reserves.

The only change to the backs has winger Hannah Brough return to the starting side, coming off the bench to start on the left wing in place of Donna Fermanis.

On a special note this match will be halfback Teirea Te Aho blazer game.

The SKYCITY Hamilton Waikato Women’s team to play Canterbury at FMG Stadium Waikato, Hamilton on Sunday 8 October (kick off 2.05pm) is:

1.    Grace Houpapa-Barrett

2.    Sosoli Talawadua - Captain

3.    Tanya Kalounivale

4.    Stephanie Hyde-Richards

5.    Victoria Edmonds

6.    Michelle Montague

7.    Emma-Lee Heta

8.    Natalie Delamere

9.    Teirea Te Aho

10.  Calista Wihone

11.  Hannah Brough

12.  Ryleigh Hayes 

13.  Rina Paraone

14.  Huia Harding

15.  Makaia Riki-Te Kanawa


16.  Kate Anderson

17.  Toka Natua

18.  Leomie Kloppers 

19.  Lacy Tomu

20.  Ariana Bayler

21.  Chelsea Alley

22.  Myron Rapana-Barrett