Waikato Rugby Union - Hall of Fame


Hall of Fame

The Waikato Rugby Union Hall of Fame was launched in 2013 with a function to celebrate the Waikato Rugby players from 1921-1969. Six inductees were selected from 31 nominees.

In 2014 another successful function was held for the 1970s era of Waikato Rugby. 10 players were nominated with two more players inducted into the Hall of Fame.

The 1980s era is the next on the list which will be held on a to be confirmed date in the second half of 2015.

Below are the eight inductee banners which are on display in the foyer outside the Waikato Rugby Union offices on Level 3 of Waikato Stadium.